eWeb - Deleting a page
- Log into the site builder
- Note the Pages panel on the left.
- Select the page that you wish to delete.
- Click the Red X.
- The page should now be deleted.
If you receive a message that the page cannot be deleted as it is being used elsewhere on the site, this means that a link has been created to this page. The site builder will not let a page be deleted if any other page is linked to it.
To track down where the link is, click on the Usage tab. You will see a list of all the pages that are linked to the page you're trying to delete. You must go to each of these pages and delete all links before attempting to delete the page again.
If you have any questions or require any further assistance, please don't hesitate to email email@example.com